Jomeny Cosme's Blog


The Choice
September 11, 2010, 1:09 am
Filed under: Daily Motivation

Her smile lit the whole room. I remember how surprised I was at realizing that she was the happiest woman I had ever seen. I was called in to pray for her and speak to her because the doctors said she didn’t have much time left. She was suffering from some sort of strange illness that I can’t recall the name of. I said she was suffering from the illness although I don’t think I should really call it suffering. She seemed more excited about life than all of the people in that room including myself.

I won’t mention her real name in respect of her family but for the sake of this post I will call her Amanda. What made Amanda smile the way that she did although she had received such painful news? What did she know that other people failed to realize? What gave Amanda this deep emotional power? I learned that the answer is quite simple. It was a choice.

A choice is what it all comes down to. The choice that you’re going to be happy UNCONDITIONALLY. The choice that from your waking moment, on this day, you’re going to rejoice no matter what happens later. Go ahead, because the best choice you can ever make is to choose your smile over your tears. This is a choice that we all have but some choose not to take. My friend, you are the author of your happiness so whatever you do——– KEEP ON SMILING.

I have learned that it doesn’t take money, things, or even certain people in your life for you to be happy. The only thing you need is the willingness to just rejoice. Don’t let the people who leave you take your smile with them. Don’t let lack of money or material things take away the joy you deserve. It may take some strength and courage to make this choice sometimes but in the end you owe it to yourself. Make this choice today and smile, my friend, just smile.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

